Please Wait a Moment

Emerging Leader Award

PLUS Emerging Leader Award

Voting is open from 7 AM ET on Monday, September 11 to 11:59 PM ET on Friday, September 15.

Vote on the PLUS App

This award is given annually to young professionals who have excelled in their profession and in the industry, and exhibit the attributes and ability to become future leaders in their organization and the professional liability insurance industry.

Eligibility Requirements:
  • Must have worked in PL industry for at least 5 years
  • Must be under 40 years old at time of award (December 4, 2023)
  • Must be a current PLUS Member
Award Criteria:
  • Demonstrated commitment to PL industry
  • Demonstrated leadership attributes and skills
  • Nominator must have worked or volunteered within the industry with the nominee
Selection Process:
  • PLUS members will vote for nominees via the PLUS Connect App from September 11th-15th.
  • A Future PLUS Committee sub-group will review the top 10 votes, and will select 3 recipients to put forward to the Nominations Committee who selects the final 1-3 recipients.
  • Recipients will be notified the first week of October, and will be asked to partake in an award ceremony at the PLUS Conference, which is being held December 4-6, 2023 in Las Vegas. Recipients will also be highlighted in the PLUS Blog.
2023 PLUS Emerging Leader Award Nominees:

Ashley Butler, Inside Broker, RT Specialty, LLC

Jessica Centeno, Client Manager, Lockton

Dalton Crabtree, Speciality Claims Director - Cyber, HSB / Munich Re

Leo Daley, Senior Vice President, North American Public D&O Division, Allied World Assurance Company

Brandon Gray, Account Executive, Lockton Companies

J'Lesa Hawkins, Executive Underwriter Management Liability, The Hanover Insurance Group

Kelley Larson, Assistant Vice President, Thompson Flanagan, an NFP Company

Martha A. Hudon Manriquez, Claims Specialist, Great American Insurance Group

Kevin Mason, AVP, Lead Underwriter - Management Liability, QBE North America

Audrey Oglesby, Senior Underwriter-Financial Institutions, CapSpecialty

Patrick Richmond, President, Executive and Professional Liability, RT Specialty of Illinois

Tanner Schultz, Senior Vice President, RT Specialty

Nathan Thomas, Senior Underwriter, AXA XL

Jeff Zomorrodian, AVP, New England Regional Team Leader, USLI

Vote on the PLUS App

View the 2022 Emerging Leader Award Recipients